Uploaded image for project: 'Couchbase Server'
  1. Couchbase Server
  2. MB-4562

deleting a bucket and recreating it does not delete it's views



      As reported in the forums:

      Since upgrading to DP3 we cannot delete the views within a bucket. If I delete a bucket and then create a new one with the same names all the views will still exist as per the delete bucket. This is making life difficult as we have many views maintained in json text files and if they have been updated then we cannot get the new versions into the database.


      No reviews matched the request. Check your Options in the drop-down menu of this sections header.


        ingenthr Matt Ingenthron created issue -
        Aliaksey Artamonau Aliaksey Artamonau made changes -
        Field Original Value New Value
        Assignee Aliaksey Artamonau [ aliaksey artamonau ]
        dipti Dipti Borkar made changes -
        Priority Major [ 3 ] Blocker [ 1 ]
        alkondratenko Aleksey Kondratenko (Inactive) made changes -
        Assignee Aliaksey Artamonau [ aliaksey artamonau ] Aleksey Kondratenko [ alkondratenko ]
        farshid Farshid Ghods (Inactive) made changes -
        Status Open [ 1 ] Resolved [ 5 ]
        Resolution Incomplete [ 4 ]
        farshid Farshid Ghods (Inactive) made changes -
        Labels 2.0-dev-preview-4-release-notes
        farshid Farshid Ghods (Inactive) made changes -
        Status Resolved [ 5 ] Closed [ 6 ]


          • Assignee:
            alkondratenko Aleksey Kondratenko (Inactive)
            ingenthr Matt Ingenthron
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            1 Start watching this issue


            • Created:

              Gerrit Reviews

              There are no open Gerrit changes