Uploaded image for project: 'Couchbase Server'
  1. Couchbase Server
  2. MB-4562

deleting a bucket and recreating it does not delete it's views

    Details

      Description

      As reported in the forums:

      Since upgrading to DP3 we cannot delete the views within a bucket. If I delete a bucket and then create a new one with the same names all the views will still exist as per the delete bucket. This is making life difficult as we have many views maintained in json text files and if they have been updated then we cannot get the new versions into the database.

      http://couchbase.org/forums/thread/cannot-delete-bucket-and-its-views-dp3

      No reviews matched the request. Check your Options in the drop-down menu of this sections header.

        Activity

        There are no open Gerrit changes for this issue.

          People

          • Assignee:
            alkondratenko Aleksey Kondratenko (Inactive)
            Reporter:
            ingenthr Matt Ingenthron
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Gerrit Reviews

              There are no open Gerrit changes