Anything that calls menelaus_alerts_srv:fetch_alerts will reset current list of alerts.
Particularly it was possible for some other smart client or moxi to 'eat' alerts. Which would incorrectly mark them as shown to user and not effectively shown to user.
|For Gerrit Dashboard: &For+MB-5275=message:MB-5275|
|15820,1||allow dialogs to be not automatically closed on hash change||ns_server||Status: MERGED||+2||+1|
|15821,1||explicitly consume poor man's alerts. MB-5275||ns_server||Status: MERGED||+2||+1|
|15864,1||Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/branch-181' into branch-18||ns_server||Status: MERGED||+2||+1|
|15867,1||Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/branch-18' into master||ns_server||Status: MERGED||+2||+1|