Uploaded image for project: 'Couchbase Server'
  1. Couchbase Server
  2. MB-7411

DOC/Install : explain that user needs to delete the data files when an older version was presen

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Security Level: Public
    • Labels:
      None
    • Environment:
      Generic

      Description

      It is important to specify in the documentation that it is necessary to delete the data file before installing a new version. (and a pointer to the backup/restore section if necessary)

      This is part of the OSX Readme file but this information is not visible in Linux and Windows.

      No reviews matched the request. Check your Options in the drop-down menu of this sections header.

        Activity

        No work has yet been logged on this issue.

          People

          • Assignee:
            mccouch MC Brown (Inactive)
            Reporter:
            tgrall Tug Grall (Inactive)
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Gerrit Reviews

              There are no open Gerrit changes